Lunchbreak Drawings

I drew during lunch break today. It actually put me in a good mood. Or the walk outside did. Or both.

Every week I do this “adjust gradation” thing on the printer at work. You print a CMYK (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, Key [black]) sheet, like below, and scan it and the printer makes sure it’s doing all its gradation stuff right.

So I end up with a lot of CMYK-printed cardstock that I can do whatever I want with.  It’s fun to draw on. I should collect all my CMYK and put them in one post.

I’m trying to figure out what makes a crow look like a crow.  Apparently ravens are way bigger. I never really thought about it, but what I see all the time are crows, not ravens. When I first drew a silhouette of one, it just looked like a sweet little sparrow. But crows have something beautifully grotesque and slightly menacing about them.

crows tree

Leave a Reply

